Live from WFMT with Picosa, June 11, 2018


Picosa performed for Live from WFMT with Kerry Frumkin last night with an illustrious audience of guests.  It was a wonderful broadcast filled with interesting conversations.  If you’d like to listen, feel free to click here.


Debussy – Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun, transcribed by Jonathon Kirk

Turina – Cìrculo Trio, Op 91

Ran – Mirage

Haydn – London Trio No. 1 in C Major

Copland – Appalachian Spring, transcribed by Jonathon Kirk


Andrea DiOrio, clarinets

Elizabeth Brausa Brathwaite, violin

Kurt Fowler, cello

Kuang-Hao Huang, piano

Jonathon Kirk, Composer-in-Residence

Kasia Johnson, Executive Board President

and myself!